Resurfacing again

It inevitably happens, life ends up getting in the way of my blogging time, LOL! Between end-of-the-year deadlines at work, a certain Caveboy turning 2 and going out of town for work, something has to take a backseat. Still throwing together semi-cute outfits just not photographing and blogging any of them. I actually finished a refashion the other night. I got intimidated really quickly by the green sweater, so I thought I better start with something easy first – a simple refit. Here is the baggy & droopy before of the sweater.

I took a large sweater (actually more like an XL) to a medium. It’s not perfect, but it is certainly wearable and looks so much better.

I used this sweater as my guide.

I laid it down over the other and pinned where I wanted to sew.The pins are kinda hard to see, but you get the idea. I used a zig-zag stitch because i knew it would be stretchy (no photos of this step, and I know you are thanking me for that one). Then when I knew everything would fit, I cut off the excess and did another zig-zag stitch around the edges. If only I had a serger, this would have been much quicker! Maybe someday… 😉

Here is the finished sweater. You may not be able to tell much of a difference, but I certainly can. It wears better now and went from droopy to fitted in less than an hour.

Leave a Reply

