P52: Week 2 – Made with Love

ETA: Thank you to the commenter below, Nccagou for linking up the pattern!! She says, “You can find the pattern here : Reprint of the “Home Sweet Home” leaflet”! Her blog is in Portuguese, but she has posted photos of the leaflet! Thank you so much Nccagou! I have searched my house everywhere and can’t find it!

Home Sweet Home – Cross-Stitch Sampler

I originally thought I would post another photo of Caveboy because he was truly made with love! However I have another photo I would like to share instead.

When I was younger, before I met Caveman – actually about a year before I met Caveman, I made this cross-stitch sampler. While making it I prayed for the family I longed to have, the husband God had for me and hopefully the children we would have too. I prayed that God would keep my future husband safe, mold him into the man God intended him to be and that He would bring us together – in His time, but also that God would make me the woman my husband needed. I prayed for the children we would have, that we would be the best parents we could be, that we would instruct them in God’s ways and that they would grow up knowing & accepting God’s love, grace, & mercy.

This piece hangs in our foyer but I think I may try to incorporate it into one of the gallery walls I’m creating instead. It is actually behind the door in the foyer and I would like to give it a more prominent place in our home. It truly was made with love, as well as hope, heartache, longing, tears, laughter & joy – all the things that make up a family, my family. I am truly blessed by them and I wouldn’t change a thing about them or how our family came to be, it all happened in God’s perfect timing.

47 thoughts on “P52: Week 2 – Made with Love

  1. Your cross stitch is lovely, did you use a pattern, if so could you tell me where to get it as I would love to make it for a very close friend, it would be a special gift

  2. Pingback: 2012 Ultimate Blog Party!! « Rubys N Purls

    • I honestly don’t remember. I believe it came from Just Cross-Stitch magazine around 1999/2000, but I’m just not for sure. I’ve had a few others ask about it too, but I have been unable to locate it so far. I’m sorry it’s not more help.

  3. Ah, its one of those things that crafters dread. Let me know if you ever find it. I’ve been searching online without success so far. Thanks for sharing this LOVELY picture!

  4. Hi Constanze
    Thank you for your interest in Just CrossStitch. I have searched our index of past designs, but unfortunately, I am unable to find this design. It could have been from a leaflet or a special publication in that time period, but we have no record of it that I can find. It is a beautiful design, and I wish you all the best in locating the pattern.

    Thank you again for your interest. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or if I can be of further assistance.

    Have a great day!
    Christy

    Sidenote, if you are able to scan an image of the cross-stitch, I can re-create the chart from that if it’s not too much trouble for you to scan it. Thanks!

    • Thanx for trying!

      Kathy

      On Sun, Sep 16, 2012 at 12:23 AM, Rubys N Purls wrote:

      > ** > Xixi commented: “Hi Constanze Thank you for your interest in Just > CrossStitch. I have searched our index of past designs, but unfortunately, > I am unable to find this design. It could have been from a leaflet or a > special publication in that time period, but we have no re” >

  5. Love, love, LOVE this pattern!!!! Have you had any success in finding the pattern???? Would love it if you could share your pattern if you find it!!!!!!

  6. Is there anyway to get a clearer picture so a pattern could be created? I crochet cross stitch patterns and I am bound and determined to make this! I have been trying to recreate the pattern and with the one area out of focus, it is hard to do. Thank you so much!

  7. After I get the pattern figured out, I would be more than happy to share it with anyone too. I can email it to Rubys N Purls! Thank you again.

  8. Thanks so much for your reply!!! How about scanning the actual cross stitch over to Just CrossStitch so they could recreate the chart as per their suggestion above??? Would this work??? Since SO many people (including myself) have an interest in the pattern – Maybe this could be a good solution!!!! I’d love to have this hanging in my newly repaired home when it’s complete as we rebuild from Hurricane Sandy!!!! What a nice cherry on top of the sundae it would be as we start new beginnings 🙂 Thanks!!!!

  9. Any luck to get a scan of the actual pattern you completed in your home??? I can send it over to Just Cross Stitch like they suggested for them to duplicate & share!!!! 🙂

    • Kim, I’m so sorry I haven’t made any headway with this yet. I will try to contact Just Cross Stitch this weekend. I have a few photos that I’ve taken of it but since it’s in a frame I can’t get it out anymore. I know loads of people want a copy. Thanks for the reminder and for stopping by!!

  10. I too am interested in this pattern. Please let me know what happens so I can get it. I am going to look at the photo, maybe I can recreate the pattern. 🙂

    • These can be printed and taped together to make one piece…I don’t think I “replied to all” If you think this is good you can share it.

      On Wed, May 29, 2013 at 10:59 AM, Rubys N Purls wrote:

      > ** > Rubys N Purls commented: “Kathy, So glad to finally be able to pass the > pattern along!” >

  11. I am so excited to get this pattern!
    I am getting married in July and I want to make this for our home.
    Thank you!!

  12. It is a real pleasure to help everybody as I felt in love of this pattern and really want it. PS : Sorry for my writting, English is not my mother tongue.

    • Nccagou, thank you so much for sharing this pattern. I’m so glad you commented and shared your link. It is a great pattern. I searched for years before I found this one and really enjoyed making it. I can’t wait to see everyone’s versions as well. Did you make the pattern too? I didn’t have much time to search your site!

  13. I have just finished stitching the Home Sweet Home and I want to share it with you. It came out beautiful.
    How can I leave the picture? 🙂

  14. I am looking for the DMC floss numbers of this HOME SWEET HOME. I had lost my numbers sheet while I was moving. Any help will be appreciated.

    • On Sun, Oct 27, 2013 at 9:15 PM, Rubys N Purls wrote:

      > ** > Estherica commented: “I am looking for the DMC floss numbers of this > HOME SWEET HOME. I had lost my numbers sheet while I was moving. Any help > will be appreciated.” >

    • Esterica, Did you follow the link to the leaflet? It has the numbers and the chart. I apologize for not responding sooner, just been so busy the blogging has taken a backseat.

  15. Any chance you could tell me where you purchased the home sweet home cross stitch pattern? I love it but I can’t get it to print clearly. So I’d like to just go buy it

    • I honestly don’t remember where I got it or what I did with it after I made it. I probably picked it up at Joann’s fabrics or Hancock fabrics. I’m so sorry I can’t be more specific.

Leave a Reply

