P52 Week 4: Self-Portrait

I actually enjoyed this week’s challenge, not because I love taking photos of myself; but I feel like when doing a self-portrait the pressure is off to look your best or smile as big as you can. I believe the point is that you should just be yourself in front of the camera and that is sometimes hard to do.

Camera: Canon Rebel XT; Lens: Canon 18 - 50mm zoom; with a Light scoop

I snapped this photo last night because my original self-portrait photos I took last week were just too dark and I couldn’t get them to lighten up correctly. I really need to learn how to post-process my photos better.

3 thoughts on “P52 Week 4: Self-Portrait

  1. I love the color of your hair! And your picture looks really nice – good lighting. BTW, if you do a little research on how to set your camera’s settings correctly (ISO, shutter speed & aperture) then you don’t need to worry about much post-processing! I’m all for saving time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

