Winter Challenge: Pick a Decade or Region

Today begins the second week of the Winter challenge over on Kayla’s blog. The prompts for this week are a bit harder but I’m up for the challenge. After reading them I was the most concerned about the Bright Colors challenge, but I walked straight to my closet and threw an outfit together, no problem. Then I realized I had completely skipped a day and started fretting about today’s decade or region challenge. Funny how that worked out!

A few months ago I thrifted this light blue vintage shirt. What really drew me in were the ruffles/pleats on the front, but what I wasn’t really thrilled about is that it’s 100% polyester. While doing laundry the other day I put this shirt next to this blazer and though, hey that would make a nice outfit, never imagining I would be trying to recreate the 70’s or maybe it’s the 40’s? What do you think? The more I see myself today the more it feels like the 1940’s.

Corduroy Jacket - JCP; Shirt, Pants - Thrifted

Corduroy Jacket - JCP; Shirt, Pants & Belt (Calvin Klein) - Thrifted

 

I was also sweetly invited to participate in the ABC’s of Style linky party at My Greatest Hits. I will start incorporating the prompts for both fashion challenges into my daily outfits, that should make things interesting 😉 !

Leave a Reply

