Winter Challenge: Group OTI

When I first saw this over the weekend, I was excited and nervous all at the same time. My mind screamed – I don’t own a teal skirt or awesome black peep-toe heels, although I wish I did! But then I reminded myself that this was an interpretation, not an actual copy of the outfit. It was then I knew what I would wear.

Inspiration Photo for Group OTI Challenge

My attempt at the exact pose!

In my interpretation I simply switched up the colors, green on top and a neutral tan on the bottom. I picked up this oversized green sweater at Old Navy for $6 in December and the skirt for $2 at a church rummage sale this past summer. Although I do own a brown bag about this same size, I’ve been carrying this one my MIL gifted me this Christmas and it matches my shoes too!

Sweater - Old Navy; Shirt - Eddie Bauer; Skirt - Thrifted; Patent Leather Shoes - Target; Bag - Gift from MIL

I opted to wear nude/sheer hose today. My track record, dating back to when I was a little girl, is really bad when it comes to not getting a hole in my hose before the end of the day. Today was a bad day for wearing them; I got them on great but in a 10 minute span once I got to work, 1 hole on each leg – before 9 am! Do you know – I wore them anyway!!! They weren’t that bad at first, but by the end of the day I had to trash them. I felt a little like Kate today, wearing my sheer hose.

Overall I loved this outfit and will be sure to wear it again!

This is a really simple outfit, but it is so classic and comfortable; and something I would never to have put together. Now I’m going to do this with other skirts and sweater combos the rest of this winter, going into the spring. This has been my favorite outfit yet, a definite win!

I'm wearing simple pearl earrings to compliment my simple outfit.

Also linking up to IMG_4680-1 for neon and neutrals today. The green isn’t quite neon, but it is bright so I’m going with it!

6 thoughts on “Winter Challenge: Group OTI

Leave a Reply

