Winter Challenge: Scared Stiff & Orphans

Today is the last day of the Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge over at Freckles in April. After participating in both challenges I can now put together an outfit in my head and just go put it on, instead of standing in the middle of my closet for 30 minutes just staring blankly at everything before me. I always feel more confident about my dress after these challenges and get better at putting together an outfit that would normally be out of my comfort zone. I guess what I’m trying to say here is, “Thank You, Kayla for hosting and pushing me out of my style rut though these challenges”! Is there going to be a Spring Edition???? 😉

Today’s final challenge is wear something that scares you!

Colored pants have always scared me, even though I bought a great pair of cranberry pants from Chadwick’s over 10 years ago. I never wore them until this Christmas. I could justify wearing them on Christmas because they were festive and appropriate for the day! HA. Today I’m wearing them and I hope I’m doing them justice.

Pants - Chadwicks; Jean Shirt - JCP; Gray Cardigan - Thrifted (GAP); Sunglasses - RayBan (Caveman's); Booties - ?(old); Bag - MIL

I’m also linking up to IMG_4680-1 for O is for closet Orphan. These pants, although worn on Christmas are still technically a closet orphan. It feels good to get them out and wear them already.

And because I just found this linky party today, I’m linking up to the Awkward Girls Jean Shirt Challenge

Awkward Girls to show how I’m wearing my jeans shirt today too!

Happy Weekend Everyone!!!

7 thoughts on “Winter Challenge: Scared Stiff & Orphans

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving kind words. Yes, try on some skinny jeans–I was scared of them, too. The thing that pushed me to try them was seeing people wear them with long tunics or dresses. I figured I could handle that, and I tried on tons of different ones before finding a pair I liked. The cuts are really different from brand to brand.

    I’m jealous you have some colored pants! I’ve been wanting some, and I haven’t found any yet.

  2. Aw, you’re welcome! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I feel the same way about my challenges..afterward I am so much more adept at dressing myself. Funny how that works.

    I’m stewing on some ideas for the next challenge so hopefully there will be a spring one!

  3. Pingback: Gingham and Argyle « Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

