Windy Casual Friday

I was going for casual today because it’s Friday (WooHoo!) and I’m having fun styling this gingham shirt I thrifted recently. Last weekend I was able to take it in on the sides and sleeves. It fits so much better now.

Shirt & Skirt - Thrifted; Sweater - Target; Penny Loafer - Eddie Bauer

It’s a bit windy today, with temps falling from 67 degrees @ midnight to 40 something this evening. I attempted to take photos outdoors, but these are what I ended up with

1st Take: Blown Away

Take 2: You can actually see my face!

If I look like I’m hiding something behind my back in these photos (above), I am!

I went shopping at a high-end thrift store here in Downtown Knoxville, called ReRuns Boutique. I found a pair of Anne Taylor Loft, winter white corduroy pants for $8!! I saw them a few weeks ago and decided not to get them. I told Caveman about them and he said I should go back and buy them, but I still stalled. I went back in today and they were still there! It was meant to be I guess, LOL! Now with the temps falling this afternoon my skirt got too cold, so I put on my newly thrifted pants!

Newly Thrifted Pants

NOTE: Let me just say, I normally wouldn’t wear thrifted clothing straight from the store without washing, but these were clean and smelled recently laundered.

I think I like the look with the pants much better! They fit great, the corduroy is really thick and they are more cream than this photo depicts. I saw some cute mint tops & sweaters in there too! We’ll see if they go on sale soon…

I’m linking up to Thrifters Anonymous

Have a great weekend everyone!

3 thoughts on “Windy Casual Friday

Leave a Reply

