P52 Week 8: Cabin Fever

The sun is staying out longer and the temps are trying to remain in the 60’s in the late evening so Caveboy had begged to stay out until it’s almost dark. As most little boys do, he loves being outdoors. It’s keeping Mom & Dad outside more too, so we are all enjoying the fresh air and sun!

Colorblocking With Cords

image

Jacket & Cords - JCP; Sweater - Thrifted; Shoes - Target

Olive Cords, Teal Sweater & Burnt Orange Corduroy Jacket

I thrifted this sweater back in the early fall and I usually wear it with black, especially during the winter. Spring is almost around the corner, so I attempted to pair this with more color. This color-blocked combo is the result. I’m planning on pairing the sweater with white Capri’s this summer for a business casual look, I can’t wait!!