Purple & Grey

Happy Monday to you! March certainly blew in here like a Lion this weekend and today was no different. I attempted to get a outdoor shot, but no luck. 😦 The weather is cold and windy today, perfect for wearing my warm & cozy Cashmere Sweater I recently thrifted for $2.99.

Cashmere Sweater & Pants - Thrifted; Shirt - JCP; Shoes - Target

There is nothing wrong with this sweater either, no holes, rips or tears; I guess someone donated it because they didn’t know how to maintain a Cashmere sweater? I love this sweater! The best way I’ve found to get a wool or cashmere sweater clean, soft and fluffy too; a couple of drops of Dawn dish-washing liquid to luke warm water – soak for 15 minutes. I’ve tried Woolite and a couple of specialty wool-washes, but nothing beats Dawn to get a sweater clean and really soft.

When putting this outfit together I focused on bringing out the purple on top and on bottom, the grey with the pants. I cannot get the shirt to photograph correctly no matter what I do, but it is a deep dark purple. I’ve already gotten two compliments on this outfit today too!

I’m linking up to the Monday Mingle again

Tonight, Momtrends, BonBon Rose Girls, Savvy Sassy Moms and Glamamom are hosting a #SpringTrends Twitter party with lia sophia, Stokke, and Ebates.  They’re giving away over $2,000 worth of goodies including jewelry and a really fabulous denim Stokke Explory. Click the link to find out more!!

I’m also linking up to Thrifter’s Anonymous today with my thrifted cashmere sweater Thrifters Anonymous

Momma Go Round Visible Monday and to All Things Chic!

14 thoughts on “Purple & Grey

  1. That looks so nice on you. I, too, found a gray and purple argyle cardigan at my thrift store. After a few alterations, it’s one of my favorite sweaters. I get compliments on it every time I wear it, too.

  2. Pingback: Warm Winter Style: Purple Argyle « Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

