Blue & Green 2 Ways

I typically choose my outfit for the day in the morning, just before I need to leave for work. Although there have been occasions where I have planned an outfit around a theme in advance (shocking stuff around these parts!). As seen from last week’s collection I’m not always inspired, but then are other times, like this week, where I get stuck on a group of colors and my outfit creations just create themselves. So I thought I would showcase my latest obsession – Blue & Green.

1st up – Chambray & Pleated Polka-dots

Chambray Shirt – JCP; Polka-Dot Skirt – Thrifted; Belt – Forever 21; Sandals – NAOT via Zappos

image

& #2 – Green Sweater & Blue Paisley Floral

Sweater & Skirt – Thrifted; Cami -?(old); Bracelet – handmade by me; Sandals – NAOT via Zappos

I like both of these outfits! They are perfect for summer and the office too, however I need to do some serious refashioning to both of these skirts. The polka-dotted skirt needs to be taken in by at least 4 inches and the paisley/floral skirt has a yoke at the top that needs to be turned into a 2″ tall waistband instead. This would raise the hem slightly and put the gathers on my waist as opposed to my hips!

I’m linking up with these wonderful ladies again today!

  Join us! Click the Spotlight Thrifters Anonymous Join us at Harper's Happenings

10 thoughts on “Blue & Green 2 Ways

Leave a Reply

