Fashion Friday: Mint + Coral

I’m loving all the Mint + Coral looks over at Kristina’s latest Blogger’s Do It Better challenge!

Blouse, Pumps & Skirt – Thrifted; Sweater – JCP; Necklace worn as a bracelet – old

Frankly, these are the only two pieces that I own in Mint & anything closely resembling Coral, there are no others. So this challenge was a hard one and I wasn’t altogether sure I could pull it off, but in the end I think it turned out alright & I did receive a few compliments at work today.

I really like these colors and would like to add more of them to my closet, but so far no luck. Gathering ideas from all the looks I’ve seen on the Mint + Coral BDIB link up, I really like the simplicity of adding a statement necklace or skinny belt to add the color pop to an otherwise neutral outfit. Still working on mastering that one….

Bloggers Do It Better

Today’s Friday Fancies theme is color blocking. I believe my outfit qualifies for this challenge as well, although the color blocking is a bit subtle, but then again I think I like subtle color-blocking best. 😉

 

 


5 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Mint + Coral

  1. Pingback: WIWW: Minty Coral « Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

