Fashion Friday: Turquoise & Red

Happy Friday!! I don’t typically do jeans and T-shirt on “Casual Friday” at the office, but today I wanted to see if I could spruce up the ensemble with a few accessories.

image

T-shirt & Canvas Shoes – Target; Jeans (Jones New York), Purse (Nine West) & Scarf – Thrifted; Sunnies – RayBan

Red is typically a good color with aqua/turquoise so I added in a few red items for some color pop. I just love these little red canvas shoes from Target, although Caveman is not a fan. I got them around my birthday for about $8. They are really flat and, for me, make walking awkward, but so far they are holding up well.

image

I’m so glad it’s Friday, I’m really looking forward to the weekend. We are talking about doing some more work on our Outdoor Operation Spruce-Up Project again. It’s been either too hot with 100+ degree temps or too wet to get out there these past couple of months. And I hope we can squeeze in a date too!!

Hope you guys have a great weekend! Anybody else got some outdoor project plans?


Today’s Friday Fancies theme is Key Lime Pie, I totally had this wrong earlier today. 😛

3 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Turquoise & Red

Leave a Reply

