WIWW: Minty Coral

Happy Hump Day!! It seems like Wednesday was here even faster, but that’s just because of the shorter week. I vote for shorter weeks every week!

Blouse & Trouser – Thrifted; Sweater Vest – hand knit by me

I really love this color combo! It seems like I wear it all the time, but I just can’t help it. This is definitely one fashion trend I’ve embraced fully.

image

Also I’m not sure if you can really tell in the photos but Caveman has asked me to dye my hair back to blonde, like really light blonde. I have resisted this request for a few months because of the reasons I went red in the first place (Part 1 & Part 2), but Caveman is persistent and I aim to please him. Sooo…..

My first failed attempt happened over the long weekend. Although we choose to look at it in a positive light and say that I was rocking the ombre look – blonde roots fading to a brightened red, it was not exactly what I was going for. Now we all know by now that I’m cheap frugal and I’m doing this at home with drugstore bought hair color. It died my natural dark blonde roots golden blonde, not ash blonde and lightened up the red considerably. I like it so far, although I look pretty stupid with my hair pulled back in a pony-tail or bun now. I’m thinking I’ll give it another go this weekend. If anybody out there has any suggestions I’m completely open to them at this point.

pleated poppy

6 thoughts on “WIWW: Minty Coral

    • Thank you for stopping by and commenting! I took up knitting as a hobby a few years back and became a little obsessed to the point I burnt myself out with it. I love to make things and I really like to knit too, but right now I’m just not into it.

Leave a Reply

