WIWW: New Chartreuse Scarf!

Happy Wednesday Y’all!! I found this cute scarf at Target recently, again on clearance! I have always liked but never really purchased anything chartreuse. I always admired anyone who could pull off the color and not look completely sick. When I saw this scarf I knew it would be perfect to try out the color without being too overwhelming. In real life this one reads more bright green than these photos.

image

Sweater – JCP, Chartreuse Scarf – Target, Skirt – Thrifted

I tried to keep it simple by coordinating it with this skirt and a simple white sweater. It’s still a little too hot for scarves, but in the office it’s a nice addition. I’m looking forward to wearing it with cozy sweaters and my new boots this fall.

image

Hope you guys are having a great week so far! I’m linking up with these lovely ladies, stop by and see what others are wearing

pleated poppy

7 thoughts on “WIWW: New Chartreuse Scarf!

  1. I love that scarf! Target has the best stuff – I don’t know how I manage to come out of there without buying all of it. I’m actually having a Color Challenge link-up next week featuring mustard/chartreuse (I can never spell that word) and would love for you to feature this outfit!!!

Leave a Reply

