Hanging of the Greens

Happy belated Thanksgiving! I hope everyone had a great time together with family & friends. We kept our celebration low-key due to some nasty colds, we are still attempting to overcome. I am so thankful for my family, my great marriage to my wonderful Caveman, our beautiful little boy, our health, our home & our jobs.

image

This was my church outfit Sunday. I wanted to look festive because we were asked to participate in the annual “Hanging of the Greens” tradition at church. If you aren’t familiar with the tradition, here’s a link to hopefully better explain – this is the best description I could find. We were honored to be asked & hoped we could take part, but little Caveboy’s cold had other ideas. Unfortunately we had to leave again after only a few minutes. He had been fine & playing all afternoon but by church time just wasn’t up to it any longer. Such is life with a sick 3-year-old.

image

Also this is my new purse I recently picked up at TJ Maxx. It’s all leather & so roomy, I love it! My caveboys are almost over their colds, but I’m still in the “I just lost my voice, but somehow I’m still managing to look decent” stage. I was able to swap out Fall for Christmas decorations & order a photobook of our Fall adventures before falling ill. I’m calling it a successful holiday weekend anyway.

I’m linking up with these lovely ladies again today.
Join us! Click the Spotlight Join us at Harper's Happenings

One thought on “Hanging of the Greens

Leave a Reply

