Warm Winter Style: Winter Whites

Happy Wednesday Ya’ll!! Boy is it cold out here!

Winter Whites

Coat – JCP, Chunky Scarf – Julep (Christmas gift), Sweater & Corduroys – Thrifted, bag – TJ Maxx, Boots – Easy Spirit

I’m not sure if you can tell, but I’m getting rained on, the wind is blowing and it is cold, cold, cold! But I’m actually really warm here. I’m doing my best this winter to stay warm and hopefully dry. Layers, as always, is where it’s at and today is no exception!

image
My inspiration came from Tueday’s #CoasttoCoastChallenge Winter Whites!

I really like pairing this thrifted sweater with a plain white long sleeved knit top, it really helps the sweater stand out and keeps me warm too. I layered on this chunky scarf that’s super cozy along with my wool coat and cozy thick corduroy pants to finish out the look. I bought this coat, on sale, roughly 8 years ago thinking it would be a good winter staple. It certainly has been, I’ve worn it almost every winter since.

One of the suggestions was to add black accessories and shoes. With today’s wintery weather I was really glad to have the sturdy black boots keeping me warm and dry. I added the black belt over my sweater to help tie in the black bag and shoes. What do you think, did I pull it off!

image

I’m linking up with these lovely ladies today! Hop on over and check out the other great styles!!

pleated poppy button

7 thoughts on “Warm Winter Style: Winter Whites

Leave a Reply

