National Wear Red Day 2013

wear_red_day_title_national_wearred_day

The American Heart Association’s Go Red for Women movement encourages people to go red on Friday, February 1 in celebration of the 10th anniversary of National Wear Red Day.

Go Red

In honor of National Wear Red Day I’m showing my support and wearing red today! Actually I plan to wear something red or pink from now until February 14th in honor of the American Heart Association’s campaign this month and Valentines Day!!

GoRed2

Chambray Dress, Tights & Necklace – Target, Sweater – JCP, Boots – Amazon

As a busy wife and mother I try to live an active, healthy lifestyle; but I know there is always room for improvement. Visit the Go Red for Women webpage to learn more about subtle changes or big changes you can make in your daily life in defense against heart disease.

wear-red-day

This has been my go-to red sweater for ages. It is the perfect berry, bright red and goes with just about anything. These thick sweater tights were just the thing today too, because it is so cold!

PhotoGrid_1359740177416

I’m also linking up with these lovely ladies on this beautiful Friday! Head on over and check them out! If you’re here from one of the link ups or already a follower, thank you so much for stopping by, I hope you all have a great weekend!

Favorite Frock Friday

Incidentally, this is also what I wore on Sunday so I’m linking up to these…

What I Wore Sunday linkup WatchOutForTheWoestmans

13 thoughts on “National Wear Red Day 2013

  1. May 1, 2012 SO CUTE!! I LOVE your colored denim!! I still haven’t bghout a pair yet! I should head over to F21 and maybe I could find a reasonable pair! And haute heels! xo, sam

Leave a Reply

