Trend of the Month: Black & White

Black-white TOTM IMAGE

It’s time for another Trend of the Month Challenge with Marionberry Style!! Go on over and check her out, she just gave birth 3 weeks ago and she looks amazing!!!

I recently wore a Black & White outfit that I loved and would have loved to link up. It was extremely simple but sometimes simplicity is best, so it’s no surprise that I struggled with putting together another Black & White outfit. This time I thought I’d try my hand at pattern mixing again.

TOM: Black&White

Blazer – JCP (old), Sweater – Thrifted, Skirt – made by me, Bracelet, Tights & Wedge Loafers – Target

Now I know I’m cheating a little with the pink and tan on my skirt, but overall the theme is black and white. The floral paired with stripes is a bit stark by itself, so I added the blazer for unity. Not sure if this is a winner, but it made for a nice business casual look today.

TOM_BnW

I’m also linking up with these lovely ladies again today too!

pleated poppy   button button Wow Wow Wednesday with This Girls Life Photobucket the Grant life

14 thoughts on “Trend of the Month: Black & White

Leave a Reply

