Warm Winter Style: Creamy Neutrals

Happy Monday Y’all! Hope you all had a great weekend! I found some great thrift finds on Saturday morning and spent the afternoon hand washing most of it. 😉 I’ll be highlighting them in the coming weeks but if you follow me on Instagram you already got a preview of a couple of items!

wpid-IMAG4155-1.jpg

It happens every year, I overload myself with reds and pinks around Valentine’s Day. I long for something neutral, something basic, soothing and relaxing. This creamy lace sweater was a great thrift find last year and is the perfect solution. I’ve worn it a couple different ways since acquiring it, but pairing it a basic white knit top underneath is my favorite. I kept the neutral look going with basic brown pants and neutral, natural looking makeup.

WinterWhiteNeutrals

I’m also linking up with these lovely ladies today too!
stillbeingmolly  Join us! Click the Spotlight What I Wore Sunday linkup WatchOutForTheWoestmans Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 7.10.22 PM

12 thoughts on “Warm Winter Style: Creamy Neutrals

  1. I totally agree with you about sometimes needing to wear a simpler color combination after wearing so many bold bright pieces. This look really lets your beautiful red hair stand out! Thanks for linking up for Real Girl Style!

Leave a Reply

