Pattern Mixing: Snow Edition

Snow in many parts of the country is a common winter occurrence, but in East TN it’s a big deal! Today we woke to a beautiful blanket (i.e. dusting!) of the white stuff, however the roads were clear so it was business as usual. If you look closely you can see it swirling in my photos too!

Argyle & Polka Dots

Sweater, Blouse & Skirt – Thrifted, Tights – Target, Boots – Amazon

As is becoming a trend, this outfit looks better in person than in photos! Because of the cold and snow, I wanted to feel warm and cozy so I went with my cashmere argyle sweater over a denim shirt. I thrifted this great polka dot skirt on a recent thrifting trip. It’s too big and too long, almost a midi length.

Argyle & Polka Dots

I’m not sure if I want to take it in and keep the original shape as a straight pencil skirt or if I want to completely change the look by adding pleats in the front and back? Its a flowy skirt, more of a summer weight than winter or fall. Until I decide, I just belted it for today.The thicker sweater tights and tall boots help to keep my legs warm and dry too.

I’m also linking up with these lovely ladies again today too!

pleated poppy  button button Wow Wow Wednesday with This Girls Life Photobucket the Grant life

8 thoughts on “Pattern Mixing: Snow Edition

  1. Great job on the pattern mixing! I like the larger scale of the argyle with the smaller dots. Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

