Fashion Friday: Cobalt & Minty Checks

Happy Friday!! It’s been another busy, long week for me and I’m so glad to see the weekend.

Mint Checks

Gingham shirt, Sweater & Cobalt Jeans – Thrifted, Statement Necklace – Julep, Ankle Boots – old

I had a completely different outfit picked out for today, but somehow this outfit put itself together last night and I couldn’t wait to wear it today! Mint and cobalt have been a big hit the past few of years. I tried the look a couple of times before here on the blog, but I think today’s outfit is my favorite so far. Plus I altered my pants, can you tell they’re no longer a version of weird too short – boot cut! I hated the way they looked and kept telling myself I was going to fix them, well I finally did. Maybe a DIY how-to is in order for this weekend!

MintyCkecks4

Spring is almost here and I’ve been seeing checks and gingham pop up everywhere; on blogs, the runway and on the street. I thrifted this sweater in the fall while looking for something minty, the gingham shirt and cobalt jeans were also thrifted over a year ago.

Mint Ckecks2

Linking up with these beauties today!

Fashion Friday @ All Things Chic Two Thirty Five Designs Favorite Frock Friday Fridays Fancies

9 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Cobalt & Minty Checks

  1. I love blue and the gingham shirt is a great thrifted find. Blog Hopping from Two Thirty Five – have a fantastical weekend and don’t forget to “Spring Ahead” an hour on Saturday night!

Leave a Reply

