Fashion Friday: Black Monochrome & the Flu!

Ah Friday, you have never looked sweeter! I’m not gonna lie, this has been a rough week. I started the week with a cough and was rendered flat on my back, unable to move within 24 hours! I haven’t been sick like that since I was a kid! I’m feeling better today and actually made it to work early too!

Black_Monochrome

Sweater & Cords – JCP, Scarf – Thrifted

Amazingly, I remembered to photograph this outfit before the worst of the illness hit. Because I was feeling so poorly I wanted something warm & cozy yet still looked put together enough to pass for office wear.

I’ve gotten lots of wear out of this snake print scarf I thrifted for $1. At one point I had the scarf tied in a loose bow; but it was competing with the cowl neck of the sweater, so instead I went with it looped around my neck a few times instead. Also it was cold and windy that day, that’s why you see my hair flying around.

Black_Monochrome1

Linking up with these beauties today!

pleated poppy  button button Wow Wow Wednesday with This Girls Life  Photobucket the Grant life Fashion Friday @ All Things Chic Two Thirty Five Designs Favorite Frock Friday Fridays Fancies

10 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Black Monochrome & the Flu!

Leave a Reply

