Weekend Edition: Casual Graphic Tee

Happy Weekend! We are so excited the weekend is finally here now that rain is gone we can get out and enjoy warmer temps and sunshine!

I wore my Anchor’s Away – graphic tee with a gray cardigan, jeans and ballet flats this weekend for some fun shopping with Mom at Target or Tar’jey – your pick.

casual anchors away graphic tee, jeans, Gap sweater

Cardigan, Graphic Tee & Jean – Thrifted, Ballet Flats – Target

Marionberry recently posted her thoughts on over 30-somethings wearing graphic tees and I totally agree. I really like the trend, but I do not want to look like I’m impersonating Brittney Spears – not that I have anything against Brittney or her style, I’m just sayin’!
I’m going for more of an age appropriate style here and I really hoped I pulled it off.

Anchors-Away-casual

As a Mom of a little, I really want to have fun with my style when I take Caveboy out for errands or on a play-date, but I also don’t want people wondering what I was thinking when I got dressed. Ya know?!

What do you think of my hair? I got a trim and layers, both of which made me a happy girl! Now my hair is ready for Spring!

I’m linking with this beauties!

Two Thirty Five Designs Favorite Frock Friday What I Wore Sunday linkup   WatchOutForTheWoestmans  Fashion Informant Link Up

10 thoughts on “Weekend Edition: Casual Graphic Tee

  1. Very cute, I’m LOVING the anchor graphic t and it’s totally age appropriate….it looks great on you. Nautical looks are timeless. I’ve been crushing on an anchor tank at J. Crew for the last couple weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

