Black, White & Green Mini

Happy Monday Y’all! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

I’m not sure, but I think I might have told you I’m in love with the Black & White trend! LOL, I’m sure I have and seriously, I can’t get enough. I love to play along with the Coast 2 Coast Gals for the #coasttocoastchallenge on Instagram and last Thursday’s #coasttocoastchallenge was Black & White! I couldn’t resist so here’s my outfit.

B&Wmini

I picked up this mini skirt a few weeks ago at Target. I bought it in a larger size because I wanted it to sit on my hips. Mini skirts have always been out of my comfort zone, but I just couldn’t resist this fab little skirt – especially at $6.98. The material has a slub texture to it and there is a lime green color along with the black & white and metallic silver!

Also – please excuse the hair, it was a long day and I could only get photos after I got home due to the rain.

B&E-mini-collage

I think this will be a great skirt to wear with a chambray shirt and tank top this spring or a lime green tank/blouse this summer and some cute black or silver sandals! I’m sure you’ll be seeing it again soon. 😉

Linking up with these beauties today!
stillbeingmolly  Join us! Click the Spotlight Real Girl Style Link Up What I Wore Sunday linkup DCinStyle WatchOutForTheWoestmans Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 7.10.22 PM

13 thoughts on “Black, White & Green Mini

  1. Black and white being a trend is so funny to me as it is such a classic that never really goes away.. I guess with all the color in fashion they are just trying to remind us of this tried and true color combo… The hardest part for me is not adding a pop of color.. Although you mentioned green in the skirt, it doesn’t stand out!

  2. Love it! I’m loving this black and white trend; its always been my primary color palette. You look wonderful! I love your necklace; I have a white one similar to it, but yours is far prettier.

Leave a Reply

