WIWW: Minty Florals

Spring has definitely sprung this week with warmer temps, sunshine and even a few thunderstorms! I am in love with the weather and soaking up as much as I can of the glorious sunshine! Can you tell I was over winter? 😉

Minty Florals, DIY Skirt, Ballet Flats
Sweater & CK Belt – Thrifted, DIY 1yd Skirt – Made by me!, Ballet Flats – Target

I paired this mint sweater with my DIY 1 yard of material skirt, this thrifted green Calvin Klein belt and Target ballet flats! This combo is a keeper, I just love how this outfit came together. It is so springy too!

Minty_Florals

Also did you notice my legs aren’t as stark white as a few weeks ago? I recently picked up a travel sized tube of Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer and have been using it a couple of days a week ever since.

Jergens Natural Glow Daily MoisturizerI have a nice glow – not stark white anymore, but more importantly I’m not orange either! I love this stuff! When I go to purchase a regular sized bottle, I’m going to try out the Jergens Natural Glow Firming + Daily Moisturizer! And I have a $1 off coupon too!

(Note: I was not compensated in any way for this review. This is just my opinion. I like passing on info on great products when I can. 😉 )

Linking up with these lovely ladies: WIWW @ Transaltantic BlondeKeeping It Casual / Whatever Whenever Wednesday / WIWW @ Pleated Poppy / Random Wednesday / Get Your Pretty On / Weekly Wednesday Blog Hop / Wardrobe Wednesday / Dress For the Day / My Whims Wednesday / Doing You Well / Diaries of a Bargainista Wildcard Wednesday / Whatever Works Wednesday / What We Wore, Read & Made Wednesdays / Look What I Got! / Favorite Spring Trends @Vodka Infused Lemonade / #ThrifterThrusday / Friday’s Five Link Up>

39 thoughts on “WIWW: Minty Florals

  1. Such a cute skirt Carly! I have one that I made in similar Alexander Henry fabric but in a brown colorway…I will have to get it out and wear it.

    • Cool!! I would love to see it! I’m constantly searching the remnant bins at the craft stores for pretty prints I can make into skirts or tops!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

  2. Thanks for linking up! I love this skirt! I’m so impressed that you made it. I used to make a few of my own things but haven’t in years. I’m trying to get back into sewing slowly. I started out by making some dinner napkins out of an old dress this past weekend. Felt good to make something again!

    Amy
    Fashion and Beauty Finds

    • Thanks for stopping by Amy!! I love making stuff, makes me feel productive. I don’t have near as much time as I once did, but I try to find the time every now and then. Quick projects like this skirt I can manage during nap-time!! 😉

  3. LOVE the skirt…floral prints are my favorite! Thanks so much for linking up today…have a wonderful rest of your week! 🙂

  4. Great outfit. Visiting from the link up. Don’t forget to link up tomorrow. Show me your favorite spring trend. HOpe you can join. I’m also doing a giveaway for a $300 gift card to gap/old navy/banana republic. Come by and enter.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  5. Love this floral skirt. Gorgeous. Visiting from the link up. Don’t forget to link up today: show me your favorite spring trend. I’m also hosting a giveaways for a $300 gift card to Gap/Old Navy/Banana Republic. Stop by and enter.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  6. I love that skirt – need to hit up Joann Fabrics this weekend to make some floral print skirts. Did you guys get that thunderstorm last night – it was wild, temps were 88 degrees and after the storm it was 68!

  7. I’m seriously going to have to invest in some of that lotion as well….,my skin is blinding these days:( I believe the simplicity of a crisp shirt is over looked and you wear it so well here

  8. Thank you so much for linking up last time. I’m doing another link up tomorrow. Don’t forget to come by and link up. I’m also hosting a stella & dot giveaway. Come by and enter.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  9. Pingback: Tuesday Style: Yellow Florals | Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

