Thank you all for your sweet comments on my DIY Skirt featured in Wednesday’s post. I really appreciated each and every one!

I love DIY projects; most are sewing projects but I have branched out to other areas via Pinterest! Recently I made this great Pin: T-shirts to Statement Necklaces

DIY Statement Necklace, T-shirt to Statement Necklace, Celtic Knot, Braids

and ended up making a bracelet too!

T-shirt to Statement Necklace, Bracelet, Celtic Knot, Braids, DIY Statement Necklace

These statement pieces were super quick and easy to make. I hope to make a couple more in different colors, but currently I have enough white tees to make more and then try some dyeing techniques – maybe ombre?!

I also hope to find the time to sew another skirt using the same technique I used to create my DIY Skirt I wore on Wednesday, but this time I’ll be adding a bottom ruffle or pleats to it. The main material I found is just too short for my liking. I might try to photograph my steps, but the material is black and that may or may not photograph well.

DIY Projects Around Our Home:

In the coming weeks I’ll be showing you a few DIY related projects Caveman and I have completed over the past year.

OUTDOORS: Last spring I left you with only one installment of Operation Outdoor Spruce Up, part 1. We Caveman has completed a few more items on our list and I plan to bring them to you this spring.

wpid-IMG_20120609_175828.jpg

INDOORS: Last weekend on our shopping trip I found some great spring/summer fabric for pillow covers. I really want to update a few of the ones I made last year to incorporate some brighter colors. Thanks to Pinterest and the amazingly crafty bloggers behind Pinterest I also tried a new technique with the “A” on our gallery wall that I’ll be posting soon. DIY-Wooden-Frames

That’s all for today! Sounds like I have some serious work today this weekend! 😉 We also plan to get out and enjoy this amazing spring weather too! What are you guys planning, anything fun?

Joining in on these linky parties this Friday!

Fashion Friday @ All Things Chic / Two Thirty Five Designs / Favorite Frock Friday / Fridays Fancies / Fashion Informant Link Up

Casual Friday: DIY Statement Necklace

11 thoughts on “Casual Friday: DIY Statement Necklace

  1. Visiting from the link up. Don’t forget to link up to my show me your favorite spring trend link up and enter my giveaway for a $300 gift card to Old Navy/Gap/Banana Republic.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  2. Pingback: Black & White Pattern Mixing | Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

