WIWW: Black & White with Color Pops!

Happy Wednesday Y’all!! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love the Black & White trend this spring! Obviously, I’ve unofficially made this Black & White week around here but I just can’t help it. 🙂

BW-colorpop2

It literally took me 5 minutes to throw this outfit together this morning. Black & White – check, Lace top – check, Color Pops – check. I love when you’re running late, but you can still throw an outfit like this together.

PhotoGrid_1366044096191

With fickle spring weather here, layers are your friend. This lace top is not only breezy but is also sleeveless, so to make this office friendly tolerable I added a bright blue cardigan and some fun yellow accessories. I love wearing my sandals now too!

What about you guys, has spring sprung in your neck of the woods? I hope so!

Linking up with these lovely ladies: WIWW @ Transaltantic BlondeKeeping It Casual / Whatever Whenever Wednesday / WIWW @ Pleated Poppy / Random Wednesday / Get Your Pretty On / Weekly Wednesday Blog Hop / Wardrobe Wednesday / Dress For the Day / My Whims Wednesday / Doing You Well / Diaries of a Bargainista Wildcard Wednesday / Whatever Works Wednesday / What We Wore, Read & Made Wednesdays / Look What I Got! / #ThrifterThrusday /

23 thoughts on “WIWW: Black & White with Color Pops!

  1. I tend to prefer pops of color instead of just black and white too. The cobalt blue and yellow accents are great with this!

  2. Popping in from Small Town Big Wardrobe’s link up. You look great! I like the color pops with the black and white. The small touches of yellow work really well!

  3. Black & white is nice but using this as a basic formula and adding pops of color expands even the most basic wardrobe! not that I know about that as I am by no means a minimalist…It still offers tremendous versatility to anyone!

  4. Pingback: Casual Friday: Dressing Up a White Tee & Jeans | Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

