Casual Friday: Dressing Up a White Tee & Jeans

Most days in our office you will see any number of styles due to the nature of each individual’s job, however on Friday’s everyone’s ready for the weekend and casual looks abound. I love wearing jeans at the office however I like to keep my look dressy just in case I run into a client, there’s an impromptu meeting, etc. Today I opted for a white tee and jeans with a navy blazer, white sandals and yellow accessories.

White Tee, Jeans, Navy, Yellow, Blazer, Sandals, Ray Ban sunnies

Blazer & Jeans – Thrifted, Tee & Statement Earrings – Target, Sandals – Shoe Show, Sunnies – Ray Ban

I recently wore these yellow accessories with a cobalt cardigan here, but for today I wanted to add a little extra punch.

Sunnies, Jeans, White Tee, Yellow, Navy, Blazer, Sandals

The navy blazer is a must with the cooler temps we’ve been experiencing this week and the navy polka dot belt/scarf helps tie it all together (pun intended). 😉

White Tee, Jeans, Navy, Yellow, Blazer, Sandals, Ray Ban sunnies

$1.99 Red Lipstick – NYC 308 Retro Red

There’s been quite a bit of talk lately in blog-land about which shades of RED or PINK or ORANGE lipstick are best. I found this super cheap RED lipstick at Wal-mart last fall from NYC and I love it. I can make it pinker with a light application and lip gloss or I can go all out RED, as I’ve done here with a heavier dose. It’s long wearing and again – super cheap! I think I paid about $1.99 total. I have a favorite PINK lipstick I received in a Birchbox I got for Christmas that I’ll highlight Monday.

White Tee, Jeans, Navy, Yellow, Blazer, Sandals, Ray Ban sunnies

Although the temperatures have cooled somewhat, Spring is here to stay and I am so glad. I can’t wait to get out and enjoy more sun this weekend!! We’ve been continuing our Operation Outdoor Spruce up this spring so I’ll be posting about these changes and more throughout the month of May!

Joining in on these linky parties this Friday!

Fashion Friday @ All Things Chic / Two Thirty Five Designs / Favorite Frock Friday / Fridays Fancies / Fashion Informant Link Up / Vodka Infused Lemonade Thursday Link-up! / Fridays Five

7 thoughts on “Casual Friday: Dressing Up a White Tee & Jeans

  1. Great blazer and I love the lipstick! I’m kind of a lipstick fanatic myself 🙂 Following you back through bloglovin.
    Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  2. So CUTE with the polka dot belt and the pops of yellow. Very professional yet casual. Love it! Thanks for linking up and hope you have a great weekend!

  3. Pingback: WIWW: White Polka Dots & MARK. Lipclick Review | Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

