Monday, Monday: Black, Gold & Red

Happy rainy Monday!! It’s been a wet, rainy weekend here in East TN but I’m thankful for the rain because it makes our garden and grass so green and literally jump out of the ground!! I can’t wait to harvest some fresh produce this summer!

I really liked this outfit but as you will see, I think it ended up making me look like I was slumping over.

Black, Gold & Red

Hi-Low Top & Bangle – Target, Pants – Chadwicks, Sandals – Shoe Show, Black Bead Necklace – Grandmother

This was probably the best view I got of this outfit; not because you can see a view of my backside but because it shows off the hi-low top really well.

Alright it wasn’t too bad from the front and I swear these pant are more of a red/cranberry vs. hot pink/fuchsia as shown here.

IMG_20130423_125233

Notice the middle photo below, shoulders back – yes my leg is bent but still I look slumpy (new word). Either way, this was a cute outfit and totally fit the business casual – office – chic look I’m attempting these days.

IMG_20130423_125413

Any of you ladies ever had an outfit you loved or felt good in, only to later realize you looked slumpy?

Linking up with these beauties today! Yo Lo Mondays! / Monday-Mingle / Visible Monday / Real Girl Glam Link Up / What I Wore Sunday linkup / Sunday Style / DC in Style / Watch Out For The Woestmans / Casual Friday Link Up / Weekend Recap / My Style Monday / My Style Your Style / Color Blind- Thrifters Anonymous / Lowercase Letters- Miscellany Mondays / Covered in Grace- Monday Meet Up / Sami’s Shenanigans- Weekend Update / Claire Justine oxox- Creative Mondays /Southern Sunflowers and Coffee Beans- Monday Mingle /Join the Gossip- Monday Morning Gossip / Fridays Five

22 thoughts on “Monday, Monday: Black, Gold & Red

  1. Love love the color of those pants and the color of your hair!!! I’ve def had moments where I thought I liked the outfit until I saw it photographed but this outfit looks cute on you!!!
    I started a new fashion linkup on Wednesday called “trending pretty”…this Wednesday is week 2! Would love to have you if you’d like!!
    Adrienne

  2. I like the hi-low top! Way to pair it with a great color pants!
    Where in TN do you live? My hubs is from East TN, went to UT for his undergrad. We come up for football games all the time. We had a dreadful, rainy weekend here in N GA, too.

  3. Hi Monica,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, A Pear Shaped Gal.

    Oh, yes .. there are some outfits which I think look fab and so I take pic for the blog and then realize .. OMG, what was I thinking!

    Following you on blog lovin’ .. thanks again for stopping by 🙂

    Monica.

  4. Nah. Not shlumpy, not this combo. Casual and with nice movement. Very pretty, actually. Flattering!
    As for me, I’m constantly shocked at how strange I look! It’s never otherwise!

Leave a Reply

