Monday, Monday: Transitioning Winter Pants

How do you transition your darker winter pants? Do you pack them away as soon as spring weather hits?

I bought these dressy, textured, burgundy trousers at Target back in the fall. I love the fit of these pants and although I might not wear them all throughout the summer I’m definitely not ready to pack them away just yet.

Transitional_Pink, Pink Monochrome, Burgundy

Sweater – ?(old), Trousers  – Target, Sandals – Payless

To incorporate them into my spring wardrobe I added a cute pink sweater, some pearls and black heeled sandals with hot pink toes. I kept my makeup nice and pink too! The pink monochrome looks makes me feel especially girly!

Transitional-Pink

I hope everyone has a great Monday! Although it was another rainy and colder weekend around these parts, I have to say it was a good one! We stayed indoors mostly but we did take a quick trip to Home Depot so I could pick up some indoor plants and fresh dirt. Caveboy had fun searching for worms, his new favorite past-time!

Linking up with these beauties today! Yo Lo Mondays! / Monday-Mingle / Visible Monday / Real Girl Glam Link Up / What I Wore Sunday linkup / Sunday Style / DC in Style / Watch Out For The Woestmans / Casual Friday Link Up / Weekend Recap / My Style Monday / My Style Your Style / Color Blind- Thrifters Anonymous / Lowercase Letters- Miscellany Mondays / Covered in Grace- Monday Meet Up / Sami’s Shenanigans- Weekend Update / Claire Justine oxox- Creative Mondays /Southern Sunflowers and Coffee Beans- Monday Mingle /Join the Gossip- Monday Morning Gossip / Fridays Five

16 thoughts on “Monday, Monday: Transitioning Winter Pants

  1. Pink makeup looks beautiful on you! Those pants look so comfortable and flattering. I need to look at Target for work pants!
    Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  2. I am so not a fashionista! I wear the same jeans all year round…just throw in some capris on spring and summer days. I think it looks great!

    P.S. New follower from the nice to meet you hop on BlogLovin. I’d love for you to stop by when you get a chance! Hope you are having a great week!

Leave a Reply

