Black & Blush Interpretation

While briefly surfing Pinterest last night I found this image via People StyleWatch: Celeb Styles to Steal Right Now.

Zibi/WENN

The caption read: KATE MOSS Trade your jeans for sharp, pressed trousers in a girlie shade, like Kate Moss does, then amp up the cool factor with a deeply unbuttoned blouse and pointy flats.

OK, so as soon as I saw this look I knew I wanted to recreate it even though I don’t have a cool black silk blouse or mega huge black bag. What I do have is a black sweater & wedges & blush trousers and today’s weather took a turn for more cooler temps so the sweater was a welcome addition. Here’s my interpretation of Kate’s look…

Sweater - JCP; Trousers - Thrifted; Loafer Wedges - Target; Sunnies - RayBan

And one without the sunglasses for fun!

I’m linking up to these fun parties today!

Fashion Friday
Fashion Friday