Monday Mingle: Spring Green

Happy Monday Everyone! Hope you enjoyed your Easter weekend as much as we did! We went hiking again and enjoyed the beautiful spring days!

Sweater, Clutch & Pants - Thrifted; Tee - Target; Loafers - Eddie Bauer

I feel very spring-like in this outfit today. It was cold this morning at 45 degrees, especially compared to our recent 80+ degree temps. Layers are your friend in cold, expected to be warm later kinda weather. There’s cooler weather predicted for the remainder of the week though, so I’m gonna pull out a couple of pieces that I had already put away for one final attempt at winter to spring fashion transitions.

I know it’s hard to tell, but my tee is light pink. I just couldn’t get the camera to pick it up today!

Anyone else attempting some winter to spring fashion transitions or has spring definitely sprung in our area?

I’m linking up to these great parties today!

Momma Go Round Join us! Click the Spotlight Thrifters Anonymous Join us at Harper's Happenings

Peep Pals & Happy Easter!

Pinterest to the rescue! LOL! Late last week I was perusing Pinterest, not looking for a cute new project for Easter, just minding my own business when BAM!

Original Peep Pal: Pattern by Michael Ann Made

This cute Peeps pattern jumped onto my screen! I knew I just had to make one for Caveboy and his cousins! I gathered my supplies and got busy.

The original pattern is small and can easily be made into a key chain, so knowing that all the recipients are under the age of 3 I wanted mine a little bigger. I enlarged the pattern to about 150% and again to 200%. I ended up going with the 150% size and the kids all loved it! Here they are…Caveboy’s is in the back (in the photo below) and I made it exactly like the pattern. The other two I was running low on felt and time so I omitted the 1/2 inch wide strip of felt for the side of the body and just zig-zag stitched the two body pieces together, then stuffed!

Three Peeps! Happy Easter!

The are super cute and perfect for any Easter basket! Caveboy runs around yelling “Peep Pal, Peep Pal”!, while holding it high in the air.

I want to get some more felt so I can make the original version for myself!

The 3 Peeps!

Hope everyone had a Happy Easter! We also celebrated the true meaning of Easter too! Praise God, HE is Risen!

Linking up with these great parties!!!
Skip To My Lou Keeping It Simple Sew Chatty The 36th AVENUE Photobucket