2012 Ultimate Blog Party!!

I just found out about the 2012 Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5MinutesForMom.com and couldn’t resist linking up!

Ultimate Blog Party 2012

Hello and Welcome!! I’m Monica, writer of Rubys N Purls, wife to an amazing man, Caveman and busy working Mommy to one very busy toddler, Caveboy.

A little about the name, Rubys N Purls. I originally started this blog in my pursuit of learning to knit (or purl), but my interests and subject matter have shifted somewhat! My birthday is in July, therefore my birthstone is a Ruby and I wanted it to relate back to this great verse, Proverbs 31: 10-31

as I strive to serve God in all I do. Then I started dying my hair with henna just over year ago, so I guess I became “Ruby” in a sense!

This is my Caveman, my best friend and soul-mate. My life didn’t begin until I met him and he has been the best thing to have ever happened to me!

My Caveman!!

This is our little Caveboy! He is into everything, says the cutest things & we love him to pieces!

His shirt says, "Daddy's Little Monster!" So true! 😉

This blog has been a hodge-podge of my life. On any given day you might see posts on crafting/sewing, photography, Mommy attempting fashion/style, Thrifting, gushing about my Cavemen, Christian Living and Home Decor/Improvements as I continue to make our house into our home.

Take a look around, thank you for stopping and I look forward to meeting all of you!

Fashion Friday: Brown Stripes

Happy Friday 13th All! Today is my Dad’s birthday, so Happy Birthday Daddy!

Knit Top - Old Navy (Thrifted); Trousers & Clutch - Thrifted; Loafers - Eddie Bauer

I’m keeping it simple today. When thinking about this outfit I originally was going to put on a pale pink sweater over the stripes, but after seeing it without the sweater in the mirror this morning I decided less really is more! I loved it! I will keep the sweater in mind for next winter, that is if I remember.

Thank goodness it’s Friday and that its going to be relatively warm today! Spring should be back this weekend!

I linking up with these lovelies this afternoon!

Fashion Friday
Fashion Friday