EBEW: Pastels

Image 4554

Its time for another round of Everybody, Everywear!!

Shirts, Pants, Shoes - Thrifted; Sunglasses - Ray Ban; Jewelry - old, had forever!

When putting together this outfit, I was a bit overwhelmed with the amount of pastels in my closet these days. I’ve thrifted lots of different pastel items recently, but I hadn’t taken the time to figure out who worked with whom yet. This little challenge opened my eyes to how many of them played well together. I originally thought I would wear a pastel sweater vest over one of these shirt, but I wasn’t too thrilled with the look. I remembered other fashion bloggers wearing two button-up shirts together and thought I would try it too. So far I really like the look and have received a few compliments!

These nude pumps were thrifted last week and were 50% off too. I’ve been looking everywhere recently for nude pumps, I’d been seeing lots of pairs in a size smaller and finally found these. I really like them, they are comfortable to walk in and the heel is just the perfect height for me. Oh, and they have a non-skid bottom, which is great for me because I’m always slipping & sliding in shoes it seems.

Close-up of my necklace, its multiple strands of freshwater pearls twisted together.

Hope everyone is having a great week so far!! Go on over and check out all the other great Pastels at Everybody, Everywear!

Image 4554

I linked up to Friend Friday’s Easter Colours over at Modly Chic too!

7 thoughts on “EBEW: Pastels

  1. Pingback: 2012 Ultimate Blog Party!! « Rubys N Purls

Leave a comment